Introduction to SQL Azure Databases at SQLdays

sqlederhose

This week I did two talks at SQLdays, Erding, Germany. One of them was an “Introduction to SQL Azure Databases”. As it was an introductionary level 200 talk, I had lot of slides to explain the concepts and the use cases pro & contra cloud computing, but also prepared some quick demos to show how to

  • subscribe to Azure,
  • create a server,
  • create a database, and last-but-not-least,
  • manage a database

The aim was, that the attendees could get an impression, how putting a database in Microsoft’s cloud offering would “feel” alike.

You can finde my slidedeck here.

Unfortunately through my demos I had to discover that I could not find the link to “Azure Online SQL Database Management”, which I was sure was there the other day, when I rehearsed my demos.

Doing a proper research I found the solution:
When I upgraded my server from V11 to…

View original post 125 more words

Leave a Reply

